Board of Directors

The Humane Society of South Mississippi is governed by an independent Board of Directors. These community leaders serve year-long terms and are nominated and selected for their devotion to the cause of animal welfare and the unique skills and qualities they bring to help in HSSM’s mission to end pet overpopulation.

2015 Board of Directors:

Name Title
Jonathan Jones President
Johnny Walton Vice President
Ann Phillips Treasurer
Robyn Smith Secretary
Ben Hunter Past President
Jeff Bertucci Board Member
Melanie Clark Board Member
Victoria Salloum Chambers Board Member
Jenny Elmore Board Member
Phil Frisby Board Member
Alan Jones Board Member
Lori West Board Member

Our Mission

The mission of the Humane Society of South Mississippi is to save and enhance the lives of pets through cooperative and innovative approaches to adoption, spay/neuter, sheltering and community engagement.

HSSM Store
Sign up for our enewsletters